About ACoSt

Announcements

Membership
To become a member

Publications

Bibliography


ACoSt Membership

Databases

Links

Coroplastic Web Sites

Forum

Archives

Contact

 

ACoSt Research


Albania
Belisa Muka Institute of Archaeology, Butrint, Albania b_muka@yahoo.com Terracottas from Illyria and Epirus (Albania)
Austria
Mechthild Ladurner University of Vienna Mechthild.Ladurner@dainst.de The terracottas of southern Italy and Sicily

 

Australia
Heather Jackson The University of Melbourne, Victoria hmjackson@bigpond.co Terracottas from Jebel Khalid (Syria); Terracottas from Torone (Greece)
Belgium
Natacha Massar Royal Museums of Art and History, Brussels n.massar@kmkg-mrah.be Terracottas from Greece and south Italy

 

Chyprus
Maria Dikomitou-Eliadou University of Cyprus m.dikom@ucy.ac.cy Interdisciplinary study of ceramic artifacts; ceramic petrography

 

Denmark
Sanne Hoffmann Copenhagen University bukrania@gmail.com Greek terracotta figurines, mostly votives

 

Finland

Katri Saarelainen

University of Helsinki, Finland katri.saarelainen@gmail.com Iron Age terracottas from Israel and Jordan
France
Souad Ait Salah Université de Lille-SHS souad.aitsalah@gmail.com Terracottas of north Greece
Hélène Aurigny   Aix-Marseille Université aurigny@mmsh.univ-aix.fr           Terracottas (technique, iconography and style) especially of Argos
Annie Caubet Conservateur général honoraire du Patrimoine annie.caubet@free.fr Terracottas from Cyprus, Syria, and Lebanon, Bronze to Iron Age
Natalie Cholodenko Université François-Rabelais, Tours n.cholodenko@gmail.com) Archaic arulae of Sicily and south Italy
Louise Contant Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne louise.contant@gmail.com Late Iron Age to Roman period terracottas in the Levant and Arabia
Martine Dewailly École Française de Rome martine.dewailly@efrome.it Terracottas from South Italy (Basilicata, Puglia) and from Ionia (Claros, Ephesos)
Isabelle Hasselin Rous Musée du Louvre isabelle.hasselin@louvre.fr Terracottas of Smyrna
Regine Hunziker-Rodewald, Université de Strasbourg regine.hunziker@orange.fr Iron Age figurines from Jordan 
Stéphanie Huysecom-Haxhi
(ACoSt Vice-President)
Université SHS–Lille 3 stephanie.huysecom-haxhi@univ-lille3.fr Terracottas from Thasos (Greece), from Dürres (Albania)
Violaine Jeammet Musée du Louvre Violaine.Jeammet@louvre.fr Greek terracottas
Arthur Muller Université SHS–Lille 3 arthur.muller@univ-lille3.fr Greek and Albania terracottas
Marion Muller-Dufeu Université SHS–Lille 3 mmullerdufeu@sfr.fr Greek and Albania terracottas
Arnaud Saura-Ziegelmeyer Université Toulouse Jean Jaurès a.sauraziegelmeyer@gmail.com Egyptian terracottas

 

Germany
Andrea Babbi Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg babbi@rgzm.de Italian, Aegean and Cypriot terracotta and bronze figurines from the Late Bronze Age to the Orientalizing Period
Daphni Doepner Universität Bonn daphni.doepner@uni-bonn.de Terracottas of South Italy and Troy  
Frauke Gutschke Germany fraukegutschke@web.de Jointed dolls
Sven Kielau
(ACoSt Executive Committee)
Independent researcher sven_kielau@yahoo.de Hellenistic terracottas of Asia Minor
Elise Luneau German Archaeological Institute elise.luneau@dainst.de Terracottas from central Asia
Martin Maischberger Antikensammlung Berlin m.maischberger@smb.spk-berlin.de Greek and Roman terracottas
Astrid Nunn Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg astrid.nunn@hotmail.de Phoenician, Syrian, and Trans-Jordanian terracottas
Giorgos Papantoniou Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
papantog@tcd.ie Archaic to Roman terracottas from Cyprus
Oliver Pilz Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz opilz@uni-mainz.de Geometric and Archaic terracottas from Crete
Alexandra Prokova University of Cologne alprokova@gmail.com Greek terracottas

Elisa Rossberger

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München elisa_r@web.de Bronze Age terracottas of Syria

Anja Ulbrich

Universität Heidelberg anya_ulbrich@gmx.de The iconography of Cypriot, Greek, and Near Eastern terracottas

 

Greece
Alexandros Andreou University of Athens satyriskos@gmail.com Hellenistic and Roman terracotta figurines from the deposits around the Sanctuary of the Nymph at the South Slope of the Acropolis (Greece)
Maria Chidiroglou Department of Archaeological Sites, Hellenic Ministry of Culture mariachidiroglou@gmail.com Terracottas from Euboea (Greece)
Vassiliki Georgaka Greek Ministry of Culture-First Ephorate of Prehistoric and Classical Studies georgakav@ath.forthnet.gr Archaic Attic terracottas

Christina Marangou

Greece chrmarangou@yahoo.gr  Terracottas from Greece

Katja Sporn

German Archaeological Institute, Athens Katja.Sporn@dainst.de   Greek Archaeology, Archaeo-logy of Cult, Funerary culture, Topographic, Studies, Iconography
Loeta Tyree American School of Classical Studies loetatyree@gmail.com Cretan Bronze Age figurines and religion with a specific interest in Minoan sacred caves 

 

Ireland
Constantina Alexandrou Trinity College Dublin alexandc@tcd.ie Late Bronze Age terracotta figurines from Cyprus
Christine Morris Trinity College Dublin CMORRIS@tcd.ie Aegean Bronze Age terracotta figurines, especially from Minoan peak sanctuaries

 

Israel
Adi Erlich
(ACoSt Executive Committee)
University of Haifa aerlich@research.haifa.ac.il Terracottas from Israel and the Levant

Raz Kletter

Israel kletterr@gmail.com Bronze and Iron Age terracottas of the Near East
Sonia Klinger University of Haifa klinger@research.haifa.ac.il Terracottas of Corinth (Greece), Roman terracottas of Israel

 

Italy
Marina Albertocchi Ca' Foscari University, Venice m.albertocchi@alice.it Terracottas of Sicily
Fabio Astone Antiquarium Communale di Agropoli, Salerno giubbeblu@alice.it Terracottas from Poseidonia (south Italy)

Angela Bellia

Università di Urbino angelabellia1@virgilio.it Figurative terracottas and musical iconography
Riccardo Berriola National Archaeological Museum, Naples riccardo.berriola@beniculturali.it Hellenistic and Roman terracottas from south Italy
Geltrude Bizzaro Università degli studi di Napoli “L’Orientale” geltrudebizzarro@gmail.com Terracottas of south Italy
Barbara Bolognani University of Bologna barbarabolognani@gmail.com

Iron Age clay figurines coming from Karkemish and in general from the Syro-Anatolian region

Romina Carboni Univeristà degli Studi di Cagliari, Sardaigne carboni.romina@libero.it Classical terracottas from Greece, Asia Minor, and Sardinia
Claudia Cenci Soprintendenza Archeologica del Veneto claudia.cenci@beniculturali.it Terracottas from the Gorga collection
Maria Adele Ibba Università degli Studi di Cagliari, Sardaigne mariaadeleibba@libero.it Terracottas from Cagliari (Sardinia). Terracottas from Iasos (Turkey) 

Annamaria Manenti

Italy manspad@libero.it Terracottas of Sicily
Roberta Menegazzi Centro Ricerche e Scavi di Torino per il Medio Oriente e l'Asia robertamenegazzi@yahoo.it Terracottas from Seleucia on the Tigris (Iraq)
Ambra Pace University of Messina, Sicily ambra.pace@tin.it Archaic protomai from the deposit of Piazza S. Francesco at Catania (Sicily)
Antonella Pautasso
(ACoSt Executive Committee)
Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto per i Beni Archeologici e Monumentali, Catania, Sicile Pautasso@unict.it Terracottas of Sicily

Luana Poma

Italy luanapo2@hotmail.com Phoenician-punic terracottas; archaic and classical greek terracottas

Serena Raffiotta

Italy serenaraffiotta@gmail.com Terracottas of Sicily
Nicola Cucuzza University of Genoa Nicola.cucuzza@lettere.unige.it Minoan and Mycenaean figurines

 

Netherlands
Gerrie van Rooijen Leiden University mojassameh@yahoo.com Terracotta votives and the formation of religious beliefs in Sicily from the 7th to the 5th cent. B.C.  

Elizabeth Weistra

University of Groningen (the Netherlands) ellyweistra@gmail.com Terracottas from (Francavilla Marittima in) South Italy
New Zealand
Gina Salapata
(ACoSt Secretary)
Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand G.Salapata@massey.ac.nz Terracotta plaques from Laconia (Greece)

 

Poland
Maja Rzeplińska University of Warsaw maja.rzeplinska@gmail.com Terracottas from Hellenistic, Parhian and Sasanian Mesopotamia, Iran and Central Asia
Quatar
Ferhan Sakal Qatar Museums Authority ferhan.sakal@uni-tuebingen.de Syrian terracottas
Russia
Nadezhda Zhizhina Hermitage Museum jijina@mail.ru Greek plaster reliefs
Scotland
Mireia López-Bertran University of Glasgow mireia_lopez@hotmail.com Phoenician and Punic figurines in the western Mediterranean 
Spain
Silvia Alfaye University of Zaragoza silvia.alfaye@gmail.com Iberian terracottas
Switzerland
Simone Voegtle University of Bern (Switzerland) simone.voegtle@iaw.unibe.ch Iconography in figurative terracottas
Turkey
Dominique Kassab Tezgör Bilkent University, Ankara tezgor@bilkent.edu.tr Greek Hellenistic and Roman figurines, typology and technique

 

United Kingdom

Erica Morais Angliker

University of London em2316@caa.columbia.edu Terracottas from the Cyclades (Greece)
Josef Mario Briffa University College London josef.briffa.12@ucl.ac.uk Late Iron Age (8th-6th century) figurines in the Southern LevantSigne Barfoed
Stylianos Ieremias Oxford University stelios_ieremias@hotmail.com Classical Greek Terracottas

Nadia B. Knudsen

United Kingdom ganchat3@hotmail.com Early Bronze Age zoomorphic figurines from the Levant
Alexandre G. Mitchell Institute of Archaeology, Oxford info@expressum.eu Greco-Roman terracotta figurines, particularly caricature and pathological grotesques | Director at Expressum, translation services
Celine Murphy University of Kent cm293@kentforlife.net The materiality of Minoan peak sanctuary anthropomorphic figurines (made of clay) (Crete)
Zetta Theodoropoulou-Polychroniadis Chair, Greek Archaeological Committee UK zetta.theodoropoulou@gmail.com Coroplastic research interests: archaic and classical figurines, plaques, pottery, with a specific interest in coastal sanctuaries

 

United States

Rebecca Ammerman
(ACoSt Executive Committee)

Colgate University, NY rammerman@colgate.edu Terracottas from south Italy
Erin Walcek Averett Creighton University, Omaha erinaverett@creighton.edu Greek Geometric terracottas, Cypriote terracottas
Caitlin Barrett Cornell University, NY ceb329@cornell.edu Egyptianizing terracottas
Heather Bowyer Arizona State University hbowyer@asu.edu Terracotta and bronze grotesque figurines from the Hellenistic periodErica Morais Anglike
Stéphanie Budin University of Oregon slbudin@gmail.com Coroplastic interconnections in the Ancient Mediterranean and Near East
Jennifer Butterworth University of Memphis, Tennessee jennybutterworth@yahoo.com Terracottas and gender in the Old World and New World

Erin Darby

University of Tennessee edarby1@utk.edu terracottas from Israel
Michael Anthony Fowler Columbia University maf2209@columbia.edu Greek terracottas
David Frankfurter Boston University dtmf@bu.edu Terracotta figurines in Roman and Christian Egypt
Frances Gallart-Marques Cornell University NY fg29@cornell.edu Terracottas of Sardis
Keely Heuer State University of New York, New Paltz heuerk@newpaltz.edu Greek terracottas and vase painting
Theo Kopestonsky University of Tennessee tkopesto@gmail.com Corinthian terracottas
Stephanie Langin-Hooper Southern Methodist University langinhooper@mail.smu.edu Terracottas from Mesopotamia
Maya Muratov Adelphi University mbm224@nyu.edu Terracottas from the Bosporan Kingdom (Black Sea)
Ioannis Mylonopoulos Columbia University jm3193@columbia.edu Greek Terracottas
Angele Rosenberg University of Chicago angelero@uchicago.edu Terracottas of Greece
Nancy Serwint Arizone State University, Tempe Nancy.Serwint@asu.edu Terracottas of Marion (Cyprus)
Alexandra Sofroniew University of California, Davis asofroniew@ucdavis.edu Greek and Italic terracottas, anatomical terracottas, terracottas in museum collections
Jaimee Uhlenbrock
(ACoSt President)
State Unversity of New York, New Paltz uhlenbrj@newpaltz.edu Greek terracottas of Libya and Sicily

 

 

 

Statistics December 2013



ACoSt Research
ACoSt Membership