About ACoSt

Announcements

Membership
To become a member

Prize

Publications

Bibliography


ACoSt Membership


Albania
Belisa Muka Institute of Archaeology, Butrint, Albania b_muka@yahoo.com Terracottas from Illyria and Epirus (Albania)
Austria

Sven Schipporeit

Universität Wien svent.schipporeit@gmail.com Greek terracottas and ritual in the Classical and Hellenistic periods

 

Australia
Ghada Daher-Elmowy

independent researcher

reception@elmowy.com Hellenistic terracottas from Lebanon
Denmark
Sanne Hoffmann National Museum of Denmark bukrania@gmail.com Greek terracottas
France
Souad Ait Salah Université de Lille souad.aitsalah@gmail.com Terracottas of north Greece
Hélène Aurigny   Aix-Marseille Université aurigny@mmsh.univ-aix.fr           Terracottas (technique, iconography and style) especially of Argos

Eleonore Favier

Université Lyon II eleonore.favier@hotmail.fr Greek terracottas

Sophie Feret

Université de Montpellier sofiferet@gmail.com Hellenistic terracottas of central Italy
Isabelle Hasselin Rous Musée du Louvre isabelle.hasselin@louvre.fr Terracottas of Smyrna
Regine Hunziker-Rodewald Université de Strasbourg regine.hunziker@orange.fr Iron Age figurines from Jordan 
Stéphanie Huysecom-Haxhi
(ACoSt Vice-President)
Université Lille stephanie.huysecom-haxhi@univ-lille3.fr Terracottas from Thasos (Greece), from Dürres (Albania)
Violaine Jeammet Musée du Louvre Violaine.Jeammet@louvre.fr Greek terracottas
Arthur Muller Université Lille arthur.muller@univ-lille3.fr Greek and Albania terracottas
Marion Muller-Dufeu Université Lille mmullerdufeu@sfr.fr Greek and Albania terracottas
Andrée Pedinielli Université de Provence andrea.pdni@gmail.com Polychromie et dorure sur la coroplastie phénico-punique ; Statuettes et terres cuites puniques de Carthage-Byrsa (Tunisie); Statuettes puniques carthaginoises

Magali Ramon Ribaud

Université de Montpellier magali.ramon.ribaud@wanadoo.fr Greek terracottas and their relation to ceramics
Laura Rohaut Archéologie des Sociétés Méditerranéenne (ASM), University of Montpellier laura.rohaut@gmail.com Terracotta figurines of the Phocaean colonies in the West; handmodeled figurines

 

Germany
Frauke Gutschke Germany fraukegutschke@web.de Jointed dolls
Sven Kielau
(ACoSt Executive Committee)
Independent researcher sven_kielau@yahoo.de Hellenistic terracottas of Asia Minor
Giorgos Papantoniou Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
papantog@tcd.ie Archaic to Roman terracottas from Cyprus
Oliver Pilz Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz opilz@uni-mainz.de Geometric and Archaic terracottas from Crete

 

Greece
Alexandros Andreou University of Athens satyriskos@gmail.com Hellenistic and Roman terracotta figurines from the deposits around the Sanctuary of the Nymph at the South Slope of the Acropolis (Greece)
Vasileia Dimitrakopoulou University of Athens vassia7@gmail.com  Terracottas and Coroplastic Workshops, especially from the Athenian Agora and Abdera
Vassiliki Georgaka Greek Ministry of Culture-First Ephorate of Prehistoric and Classical Studies vgeorgaka@culture.gr Archaic Attic terracottas
Yannos Kourayos Director of the excavations at Despotiko (Greece) kourayos@hotmail.com Aegean coroplastics

Christina Marangou

Greece chrmarangou@yahoo.gr  Mainly prehistoric terracottas of Greece and neighboring regions

Maria Spathi

Society of Messenian Archaeological Studies maria.spathi@hotmail.com

Greek Terracottas

 

Hungary
Agnes Bencze Pázmány Péter Catholic University agneseb33@gmail.com Terracottas of south Italy
Ireland
Christine Morris Trinity College Dublin CMORRIS@tcd.ie Aegean Bronze Age terracotta figurines, especially from Minoan peak sanctuaries

 

Israel
Barbara Bolognani Hebrew University of Jerusalem barbarabolognani@gmail.com Iron Age clay figurines from Karkemish, Lebanon and Israel

Adi Erlich
(ACoSt Executive Committee)

University of Haifa aerlich@research.haifa.ac.il Terracottas from Israel and the Levant
Raz Kletter Israel kletterr@gmail.com Bronze and Iron Age terracottas of the Near East
Sonia Klinger University of Haifa klinger@research.haifa.ac.il Terracottas of Corinth (Greece), Roman terracottas of Israel

 

Italy
Marina Albertocchi Ca' Foscari University, Venice m.albertocchi@alice.it Terracottas of Sicily

Angela Bellia

Università di Urbino angelabellia1@virgilio.it Figurative terracottas and musical iconography
Geltrude Bizzaro Università degli studi di Napoli “L’Orientale” geltrudebizzarro@gmail.com Terracottas of south Italy
Claudia Cenci Soprintendenza Archeologica del Veneto claudia.cenci@beniculturali.it Terracottas from the Gorga collection
Nicola Cucuzza University of Genoa Nicola.cucuzza@lettere.unige.it Minoan and Mycenaean figurines
Maria Adele Ibba Università degli Studi di Cagliari, Sardaigne m.adeleibba@gmail.com Terracottas from Cagliari (Sardinia). Terracottas from Iasos (Turkey) 
Antonella Pautasso
(ACoSt Executive Committee)
Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto per i Beni Archeologici e Monumentali, Catania, Sicile Pautasso@unict.it Terracottas of Sicily

Luana Poma

Italy luanapo2@hotmail.com Phoenician-punic terracottas; archaic and classical greek terracottas

Serena Raffiotta

Italy serenaraffiotta@gmail.com Terracottas of Sicily

 

New Zealand
Gina Salapata
(ACoSt Secretary)
Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand G.Salapata@massey.ac.nz Terracotta plaques from Laconia (Greece)

 

Scotland
Mireia López-Bertran University of Glasgow mireia_lopez@hotmail.com Phoenician and Punic figurines in the western Mediterranean 
Switzerland
Pauline Maillard École suisse d'archéologie en Grèce Pauline.Maillard@unil.ch Cypriot terracottas from the classical period ; Euboean terracotta production (Eretria and Amarynthos, all periods)
Spain
Silvia Alfaye University of Zaragoza silvia.alfaye@gmail.com Iberian terracottas
United Kingdom

Erica Morais Angliker

University of London em2316@caa.columbia.edu Terracottas from the Cyclades (Greece)
Stylianos Ieremias Oxford University stelios_ieremias@hotmail.com Hellenistic Terracottas from Demetrias

Nadia B. Knudsen

United Kingdom ganchat3@hotmail.com Early Bronze Age zoomorphic figurines from the Levant
Alexandre G. Mitchell Institute of Archaeology, Oxford info@expressum.eu Greco-Roman terracotta figurines, particularly caricature and pathological grotesques | Director at Expressum, translation services
Celine Murphy The Heritage Management Organization celine.s.murphy@gmail.com Cretan figurines (Minoan, Classical, Hellenistic); experimental archaeology; material analyses; methodological studies
Zetta Theodoropoulou-Polychroniadis Chair, Greek Archaeological Committee UK zetta.theodoropoulou@gmail.com Coroplastic research interests: archaic and classical figurines, plaques, pottery, with a specific interest in coastal sanctuaries
Paz Valiente
University of Nottingham pazramirezval@gmail.com Ancient trade and commerce

 

United States

Rebecca Ammerman
(ACoSt Executive Committee)

Colgate University, NY rammerman@colgate.edu Terracottas from south Italy

Ellen Belcher

John Jay College ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu Prehistoric figurines from Anatolia and Northern Mesopotamia
Heather Bowyer Arizona State University hbowyer@asu.edu Terracotta and bronze grotesque figurines from the Hellenistic periodErica Morais Anglike

Erin Darby

University of Tennessee edarby1@utk.edu terracottas from Israel
Michael Anthony Fowler Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History at East Tennessee State University maf2209@columbia.edu Terracottas in ritual
David Frankfurter Boston University dtmf@bu.edu Terracotta figurines in Roman and Christian Egypt
Frances Gallart-Marques Cornell University NY fg29@cornell.edu Terracottas of Sardis
Keely Heuer State University of New York, New Paltz heuerk@newpaltz.edu Iconography of terracottas in pre-Roman Italy (Etruria, Magna Graecia, and Sicily)
Nancy Serwint Arizone State University, Tempe Nancy.Serwint@asu.edu Terracottas of Marion (Cyprus)
Jaimee Uhlenbrock
(ACoSt President)
State Unversity of New York, New Paltz uhlenbrj@newpaltz.edu Greek terracottas of Libya and Sicily

 

 

 

Statistics December 2013



ACoSt Research
ACoSt Membership